Church of St. Martin-in-the-Fields

8000 St. Martin’s Lane
Philadelphia, PA 19118
Office: (215)247-7466

SUNDAY MORNING WORSHIP

ALL ARE WELCOME


8:00 A.M. HOLY EUCHARIST
9:15 A.M. WORSHIP.TOGETHER EUCHARIST FOR PRESCHOOL FAMILIES
10:30 A.M. Choral Eucharist


Fall Programs Start!

September 15: Try the Trebles and Parish Forum begin at 9:15 a.m. The first Parish Forum of the season will be led by the Rev. Hal Taussig. Following 10:30 a.m. worship, Sermon Reflections returns at 12:15 p.m. in the Houston Room.

Kairos: Christian Formation for Children & Youth and Treble Choir
Register for our 2019-2020 programs!

SUPPER
A free, home cooked meal for the whole community. 5 meals monthly, 4 locations.
Learn more!

Submit a Communications Request

Keep in touch on our social media pages:
Facebook
Instagram
SoundCloud (for sermons)
and our weekly e-Field Notes newsletter

Contact Us & Directions

Church of St. Martin-in-the-Fields, Episcopal
8000 St. Martin’s Lane
(corner of St. Martins Lane and West Willow Grove Avenue in the Chestnut Hill neighborhood)
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19118
phone: 215.247.7466
fax: 215.247.2638

Office Hours

Main Office: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday
Staff Meeting: Tuesday 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Sexton’s Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Wednesday through Saturday, 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Sunday

Church Staff

The Rev. W. Jarrett Kerbel, Rector, jkerbel@stmartinec.org, ext. 101
The Rev. Anne Thatcher, Associate Rector, athatcher@stmartinec.org, ext. 105
The Rev. Barbara Ballenger, Deacon and Associate for Spiritual Formation & Care, bballenger@stmartinec.org, ext. 102
Erik Meyer, Music Director, emeyer@stmartinec.org, ext. 104
Natalee Hill, Associate for Communications & Administration, nhill@stmartinec.org, ext. 106
Mary Button, Office Assistant, mbutton@stmartinec.org, ext. 115
The Rev. Carol Duncan, Deacon, carol.duncan8031@gmail.com, 330.705.4795
James Kent, Sexton, ext. 107
Connie Haggard , Liturgical Coordinator, ext. 116, choirconnie@gmail.com
Mike Wolford, Parish Accountant, mwolford@stmartinec.org, ext. 108
Lacy Powell, SUPPER Community Engagement Coordinator, lpowell@stmartinec.org
Cassandra Harris and Lorie Johnson, Sunday Child Care

Directions

The church is located in the heart of the historic neighborhood of Chestnut Hill, five blocks west of Germantown Avenue at the corner of St. Martin’s Lane and West Willow Grove Avenue.

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION
St. Martin’s is just a few steps from the St. Martin’s stop of SEPTA’s Chestnut Hill West line (formerly the R8 line). Walk up the hill, toward the overpass, and make a left. The church is ahead on your right at the first intersection. For train schedules or other public transportation options, visit http://www.septa.org/" or click here for a PDF of the Chestnut Hill West schedule.

FROM THE SCHUYLKILL EXPRESSWAY
Get off the expressway at the Lincoln Drive exit, and follow Lincoln Drive through Fairmount Park and Mount Airy until it dead ends at Allen’s Lane. Turn right on Allen’s Lane, following it until it abuts into Germantown Avenue. Turn left onto Germantown Avenue, until you reach the lighted intersection at Willow Grove Avenue. Turn left onto Willow Grove Avenue, following it five blocks until you reach St. Martin’s Lane.

FROM THE MID-COUNTY INTERCHANGE OF THE PENNSYLVANIA TURNPIKE AND INTERSTATE 476 (BLUE ROUTE)
After the toll plaza, follow signs to Germantown Avenue East. Follow Germantown Avenue east for six miles until you reach the heart of Chestnut Hill. At Willow Grove Avenue, turn right and continue to St. Martin’s Lane, just past SEPTA’s St. Martin’s train station.

Parking

Parking is available in our gravel lot at across the street from the church building at Willow Grove & St. Martin’s Lane, along the streets, at SEPTA’s St. Martin station (1/2 block away on Willow Grove Ave.), and in the science building lot at SCH Academy.


Please pardon our appearance!!!

We are currently in the process of migrating to a new web host. Unfortunately, this means that there will be some downtime as we process the migration and upgrade some of our web tools. We thank you for your patience as we continue our work here behind the scenes.